fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Carris Sorby 397 views

Ref: GL10490

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 10th July 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales
  • County/State/Region Cornwall, UK, Derbyshire, UK, Wales, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st February 2018
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3-4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I studied at Northern Racing College (NRC) in April – June 2017, I have a level 1 Diploma in Racehorse care and a few other qualifications. I also rode on and off as a child at the age of 7.

 

 

Key Skills

i am good at working on my own or in a team, I am very self motivated and put myself up to a challenge everyday. I can plait manes, pull manes/tails, groom and turn in/out.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • The best thing about working with horses is that everyday is a different day, you don’t know what will happen or the tasks you’ll face.

 

  • I’d like to improve my confidence whilst riding, although I am confident in the yard.

 

  • I’m willing to challenge myself, I will go out of my comfort zone to accomplish a goal that is set. I have a lot to give and you’ll see the passion in my work.

 

Requirements

  • I’d like to gain confidence in myself and more experience with horses.

 

  • Preferably yes but if it’s close to home I don’t mind travelling

 

  • I’d prefer if my dog could come with me as she is a beloved pet of mine

 

  • I don’t go on holidays so that’s not something you’ll have to worry about.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY