fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Experienced Groom/Rider 388 views

Ref: GL10524

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 44 years
  • Date of Birth 20th January 1977
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 14th January 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t, 7.5t, Moped
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Polo, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Western, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have a 35 years experience of horses since 5 years old. I have competed in all eventing disciplines at local level, gymkhana, owned ponies etc. All schooling/ gridwork. Backed and trained a Welsh sec A, and an Arabian mare. NVQ qualified at British Racing school Newmarket. Northern Racing school, Doncaster.

Worked on livery yard / riding school /Dressage /Showing / youngster training.

I have encountered many different horses/ Ponies over the years, all with very unique personalities. I have managed fearful horses, aggressive horses, cheeky horses, depressed horses, misunderstood horses, school masters/ mistresses. Ponies, horses in pain, hormonal mares, tense stallions, yearlings, 2 yr olds.

First Aid competent, fitting of tack/ artificial aids. I can and enjoy working horses in bitless. I can ride in spurs. I’m a very brave, calm light sensitive rider. Natural horsemanship.

 

 

Key Skills

I would say my key skills are with youngsters. studying early years equine behaviour really inspires me. I like to understand horses on an psychological level and enjoy the rapport and trust building. I possess a reputation within Equine friends of understanding horses that have  various issues. I’m a very patient and calm person.

I enjoy show jumping and x country a great deal and I work well within a team and on my own initiative.  I am competent in all yard duties, in plaiting and show turnout.  Sensitive with handling youngsters and mares.

Non equine skills consist of fully IT literate, sales and finance approved & accredited. Customer service, business management. Managing an area and increasing business sales. Great organisational skills.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • Mostly it’s the caring side. I have a deep rooted love for animals, especially horses. The countryside, and everyday is different. Learning new things all the time.

 

  • My fitness and updating my exsisting knowledge

 

  • I know the job. I’ve done the job before. I’m reliable and passionate. I take the responsibility of horses very seriously and care for them as if they were my own. 100% Dedicated.

 

Requirements

In my next job I would like to further my experience. Affiliate in show jumping. Compete possibly. Learn polo.  Further my knowledge in equine behaviour and psychology. Breeding/studwork

 

  • I will need accommodation if not within 10 miles of home

 

  • I have a 10 yr old jack x spaniel to bring. Very Well trained, in home and on yard.

 

  • I have no on-going commitments.

 

  • I have no holidays booked.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY