fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Maintenance/Farm work 211 views

Ref: GL11418

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 66 years
  • Date of Birth 3rd December 1953
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Two weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Part of a Team, Stud Hand, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 12st / 76.2kg / 168lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Foaling
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Foaling/Foal Watch
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services.

I worked 2 years at The Fort Stud in South Africa. Some night watch, foaling down, wound dressings, oral meds, assist at tease rail etc

I also worked at a Stud in Hampshire. All maintenance. Paddock work, fencing, muck out, yard work, feeding, foaling down e.t.c.   (19months)

 

Key Skill

Maintenance and new work. Extensive DIY

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

 

  • Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to learn grooming to a high standard

 

  • Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am reliable, honest, punctual and always keen to learn

 

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I have only basic skills with horses, I would like to spend more time with them.

 

  • Do you need accommodation?

On site accommodation is preferred

 

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

 

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY