fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider / Groom 381 views

Ref: GL210

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 57 years
  • Date of Birth 3rd February 1963
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 5th October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer, 3.5t, 7.5t, Moped
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Hunting, Showing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

I love walking with my dog in the countryside, listening to music, being with friends, shopping etc.

I’m also a non-smoker, I like working by myself but I am also a people person, hardworking, conscientious, trustworthy, and happy to do housework, gardening, house/pet sitting and pitch in when necessary and I also enjoy the company of children.

From Christmas 2016 to May 2017, I was unemployed.

June 2017-March 2018 Looked after 3 horses, 3 ponies for hunting mad family inc 3 children and horses ranged from 12.2-17.2. They were ridden daily, and as well as exercising, cleaning tack, mucking out, turning out, bringing in, grooming, bathing, clipping etc, I took care of the chickens, walked the family’s 4 dogs and helped with the hound puppies when they were there.

I left in March 2018 and 2 months later started at my current job which is as housekeeper of an 8 bed country house along with 2 dogs, a horse and pony and I also help out with the grandchildren when they visit.

I would now like to get back to being with horses more as they are my passion.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY