fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Employed at Towerwood Vets 102 views

Ref: GL11555

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 21st April 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region North Yorkshire, UK, West Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Rider, Part of a Team, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses:

I worked on a yard in Yorkshire with 30 plus horses on for around 5 years. Working with happy hackers to eventers. I groom for a close friend of mine, this includes bathing, plaiting and turn out of her horse before attending the competition where I tack up, shout tests, clean tack, and turn out both horse and rider to a high standard.

I used to own my own horse until I unfortunately lost him 5 years ago. I enjoyed spending time with him even when he could not be ridden. I love being on the ground grooming, bathing, mucking out and general care for the horses. I then shared and brought on a horse with my friend who is 4yrs old and we got him going.

I also work at Bobbi’s horse camp four times a year, where I work as part of a team. Seven of us look after 40-50 campers and horses over three to four days. We work closely with keeping all horses fed, mucked out and happy whilst the horses and riders attend several lessons a day with top instructors at somerford Park.

I have recently got a new 4yr old gelding, working well on the flat and proving to be a fab jumper, I am enjoying bringing him on myself slowly and enjoy spending time on the ground with him and going for walks together in hand.

 

Key Skills

I work well under pressure, and I am able to apply myself to any situation in a calm and reasonable manner. I work well independently but also work well as team. I work to a high standard when turning out horses for a competition and take pride in making sure everything is organised and ready for the day of the competition. I can ride, lunge and exercise horses.

I am now currently training to be a small animal veterinary nurse, with the hopes to move onto large animals in the future. I have always had a passion for horses.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • I love working on the ground with the horses, as I enjoy the caring and personal side of being with horses.

 

  • I would love to improve my plaiting to a high standard.

 

  • I would love to be given the opportunity to work alongside a team with horses. I am the most hard working person and I enjoy a fast paced environment where I can improve my skills daily. I love being outside whatever the weather.

 

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?
  • A chance to work alongside top horses and riders, whilst working in a close fun team.

 

  • Do you need accommodation?
  • No as I would like to stay at home if possible

 

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
  • Yes – I have a horse

 

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?
  • No

 

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY