fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 320 views

Ref: GL12193

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 13th February 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 31st May 2018
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Riding School, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding ever since i was young. I had riding lessons from the age of 12. I took GCSE P.E in which one of my chosen sports was horse riding and i scored a 10/10 in that area. I then went onto do a year at lackham college achieving a diploma in level 3 equine care and management. Whilst at college i earned over 200 hours worth of work experience at many different yards such as competition, hunting and eventing yards. I also worked at Badminton and Dauntsey horse trials and also had riding lessons with college every week. When i left college i worked at an event yard for 2 months and then moved to a polo yard where i am currently based. I have sole charge of up to 4 polo ponies and a 2 year old. Everyday i exercise the ponies and take care of their daily needs. I will soon be training to be a professional polo groom. I understand that you never stop learning with this job and i am still building up my horse knowledge which only comes with time and experience but i am a fast and willing learner.

I currently work Monday afternoons and Tuesday – Friday mornings so i am looking for a second part time job for 3/4 afternoons in the week, i am fairly flexible and have my own car. I don’t mind too much if there is riding involved or not as i ride at my current job anyway.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY