fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 267 views

Ref: GL12312

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 5th June 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 30th June 2018
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Part of a Team, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Polo, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services.

3 years part time weekend work at TB stud and 5 years full time experience working in many different disciplines. Mainly polo and eventing.

Despite working mainly in polo and eventing I have also got experience with backing and breaking as well as hunters and caring for Full and part livery horses from different backgrounds and requirements. Whilst working full time I have also competed other people’s horses in showing and endurance and proved to be very successful.

I have worked as part of a team as well as working solo, both enjoyed but team work preferred.

Throughout working life I have also cared for my own horses of which are competed in many disciplines but are mainly for hunting.

Growing up with horses has also meant that I have had access to many different types of horses from all sorts of backgrounds and behaviours therefore I feel that I can understand many situations and apply appropriate skills that are needed.

Currently full time on a well known TB stud.

 

Key Skills

working alone and working with others. Communication with other colleagues and employers, general administration e.g booking farriers/vets , ordering feed etc

Clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows/hunting/polo/dressage.

Handling/riding young horses particularly thoroughbreds.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Seeing and end result in the job that you are doing whether it be a good or bad outcome, I love working towards a goal.

  • Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My riding skills and refine myself in a discipline.

  • Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a hard working and enthusiastic groom that always puts the horses first no matter what the situation and I love to please.

 

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to refine my most liked area of horses which is Stud work and become fully established within that sector.

  • Do you need accommodation?

Yes accommodation preferred but happy to travel within my local area

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

1 well behaved whippet, however if no accommodation can be left at home.

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?

1 personal horse currently on livery.

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY