fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 286 views

Ref: GL12389

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 30th September 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Hertfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Part Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 31st July 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Early June-Late september
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/a
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t, 7.5t, Class 2 HGV
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines College, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Rescue, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services.

I have been involved with horses all my life. As a young teenager I was particularly interested in showjumping, and while living abroad I brought on my young horses in this discipline. More recently, however, I have focussed on dressage, and have trained my own horse (who was not bred for dressage) from preliminary to BD advanced medium over several years, currently training at PSG level.

I have experience working as a groom on a professional dressage yard, where I was a member of a team and when needed, was left responsible.  References can be provided.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I am able to carry out all standard yard duties to a high standard, and I am able to plait. I have a relaxed and friendly character and enjoy working as part of a team, but am able to work individually when required.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I most enjoy getting to know the horses I am working with, so that they can be treated as individuals. I also particularly enjoy riding and helping the horses to progress through their training.

  • Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like like to learn to clip, and potentially gain further experience grooming at competitions. I don’t have much recent experience lungeing, but with some guidance would be able to pick it back up quickly.

  • Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am dependable, enthusiastic and easy to work with, and I always bring a positive attitude.

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like a job as a groom, ideally involving some riding.

  • Do you need accommodation?

As long as relatively local to St Albans, Herts, I will not need accommodation.

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No, but if there is the option to bring own horse I might consider this.

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I will be going back to university at the end of September.

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY