fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Professional Event rider/Groom 693 views

Ref: GL13159

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd March 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates
  • County/State/Region Oxfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 28th April 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term whenever.
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period no
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 6’0” / 182cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Trim, Work Rider, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services.

I gained most my experience and knowledge working for Rodney Powell at the age of 17. I also have experience working at top busy event yards in Germany with Julia Mestern. I have ridden since the age of 3 and Evented all my life – I currently compete at intermediate/3* with my two horses. I gained most of the Pony Club achievement badges and had my C+ test.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

My best skill would probably be riding, I can exercise any type of horse, with experience backing, breaking and rehabilitating, specialising in youngsters.

I have great turn out skills, I can plait, clip to a high standard.

I can work either by myself or with others easily – I am self motivated so no matter what I make sure a task is done regardless.

Great organisation and communication skills, time keeping and efficiency.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • What do you most enjoy about working with horses?
  • The sense of achievement when the horses are happy and well looked after.
  • A very rewarding job if done properly
  • The people you meet throughout the industry

 

  • Is there anything you’d like to improve?
  • I would love to get my HGV Licence one day.

 

  • Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?
  • I have always been surrounded by horses, so I have a great understanding of how they work and their characteristics. I am also a rider not just a groom so i could have some input from that degree if needed, and as a rider I have high expectations myself of how I like my own horses to be looked after and therefore I could bring that forward to the job.

 

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?
  • would love to gain more contacts throughout the industry, travel to international shows.

 

  • Do you need accommodation?
  • Preferably yes but not essential

 

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
  • 1 dog – very lovely and easy going

 

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?
  • I do event myself so would need to be flexible around my events. 1/2 weekend days a month

 

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?
  • not yet

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY