Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom, Assistant Yard Manager 216 views

Ref: GL391

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 39 years
  • Date of Birth 26th May 1979
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Leicestershire, UK, Warwickshire, UK, West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 24th June 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Foaling, Horse Transport, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, School, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Ridden since the age of four. Had my first horse at 16. I have bred my own horse & now compete her at unaffliated level dressage. I have worked with Ken Clawson & John Paul Sheffield at their Event Yard. Also worked for Eventer Paul Rigby. I spent two years at Warwickshire College studying horses. I also have my BHS Stages 1 & 2. I am currently working on a private yard consisting of a 3 horses and 4 ponies. I am responsible for the daily care of the horse’s, paddock maintenance and exercising. I organise farrier, vet and physio appointments. Plus feed deliveries etc.

 

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at?

Sole Charge, grooming, daily care of horses, including grooming, mucking out etc. I enjoy all aspects of working with horses, working as part of team. Learning new skills & putting into practice.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • What do you most enjoy about working with horses?
  • The new challenges every day, no day is the same.

 

  • Is there anything you’d like to improve?
  • I would like to improve my riding skills & have the opportunity to compete.

 

  • Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?
  • I am loyal, hardworking & have a great work ethic. I am 100% trustworthy & can be relied upon to give my best to the horses & owners alike.

 

Requirements

  • What would you like to do or gain in your next job?
  • More riding & chance to gain more experience.

 

  • Do you need accommodation?
  • No

 

  • Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
  • 1 horse if possible

 

  • Do you have any ongoing commitments?
  • no

 

  • Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?
  • two weeks booked at the start of October

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY