fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom instrutor 240 views

Ref: GL13805

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 62 years
  • Date of Birth 25th January 1958
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK
  • Job Category Part Time
  • Earliest start date 24th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’1” / 154cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Showing, Therapeutic Riding
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, School, Show Turnout, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. I have been riding for many years trained as a AI quite a few years ago have had my own horse since I was 21.  When my children were borne I worked at a heavy horse attraction where I looked after one of the biggest horses in Britain we also provided a stud facility for shires which I helped with.

I never went into working properly as I all ways had a horse, with my latest horse I have competed a lot as in showing in hand which I was very successful many firsts, xc which he excelled in placed many times, ODE my last on was 80cm, I know its not very high but we were comfortable at that as he had started putting in refusals and I didn’t bounce to good.

I have also broken in horses funny enough with a lady call Anne Carter that was part of my training platting and grooming  was a breeze as I am a hairdresser as well, I am  meticulous in my grooming its one of my things.

Recently  I ‘ve been teaching a disabled girl to ride its been so rewarding I’ve got her well establish in rising trot and doing small jumps she loves it, made me thing I would really like to work with horses in some way.

The job I’m doing at the moment is  a groom rider to a lady  who has Iberian horses I have been to Portugal with her to help choose a new horse and really learnt a lot about dressage and the luso horse breed so as you can see I’m very varied  in my horse career.

 

 

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc well I could say all of the above but properly its showing and all that goes with it I’m a hairdresser, admin catering all  these jobs have been people jobs I’m good with the public

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? The rewards they look so good I love been around them even if I’m not riding them

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? My riding

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker? Because I will do a good job  I am thorough, punctual, I will take my  time to get the trust from a horse they are all different

 

Requirementst

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? not in it to gain anything really just job satisfaction it I  was offered I wouldn’t refuse it thou

 

• Do you need accommodation? possibly

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have a horse and cats so it depends where it is

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? no

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? no

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY