fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 262 views

Ref: GL14988

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 10th August 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region South Yorkshire, UK, West Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 3rd November 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Teach, Trim, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Currently studying an Equine Science and Management Foundation Degree. Studied at college (Level 3 Advanced Extended Diploma (1080)). Worked at my local riding school where I volunteered for 3 years and learnt to ride at. When I was younger I attended pony club and I am currently part of the BHS with my Stage 1 and 2.

 

Key Skills

I have previously worked successfully as part of a team but can also adapt to handle the yard on my own. I enjoy preparing horses for presentation and helping with the process if fitness, including lunging. I achieved a distinction in my riding at college as well as my overall grade. Although I do not have a great deal of experience working with young horses, this is something I would like to aspire to.  I deal with customers on a regular basis. This includes both children and adults. I have my own car so will be able to travel if needed. I am currently living in accommodation at university (York) during term times and home (Newcastle) in the holidays.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy all aspects of working with horses but inevitably my favourite part is riding. The welfare of the animal is highly important to me and I find this an interesting subject of learning.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I am always looking to learn different techniques to add to the knowledge I already have. I am looking forward to working in other yards to see how tasks are done elsewhere.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

The university course I have chosen to do shows a clear indication of what I am passionate about. I am willing to learn all aspects of horse management and my course gives me a good foundation point. I am personable and able to get on with everyone I meet.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I want to be able to put my college qualifications in to practice to help me gain experience and knowledge, which will help me in university.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

I’m currently in uni halls and during Easter and Christmas I’ll be at home. If I was required during these times accommodation  would be necessary.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

N/A

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Currently studying my first year of two at university.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Not currently

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY