fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

General Groom/hunt groom/stud groom 447 views

Ref: GL15552

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 6th May 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK, Somerset, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st April 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Hunting, Rehabilitation, Sales, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Veterinary Experience, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider, Travelling Horses by Sea or Air
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses 

I have been around horses since a young age and have 2 horses , two ponies of my own. I am currently coming to the end of my 6th season working with hunters, I have been a groom to a small family yard for the last 6 years preparing , exercising and hunting there own horses and the last year spent in sole charge on my own , but pervious to this I spent 4 years working on a expanding thoroughbred  stud. I started out as a helping hand to muck out and do yard duties, but by the time I left I’d found myself managing the mares and foals yard, this included looking after 25 mares, foals and other youngstock on a daily basis, organising vets, farriers and keeping records of all veterinary  treatments, medical records, scans, worming, vaccinations and farrier visits in detail,  and showing horses to potential buyers and owners. My job roll also included travelling mares and foals to stud, abroad and in the uk and taking young horses from foals to 5 year olds to the sales. Aswell has taking these horses to the sales, I was also heavily involved in the ‘prep’ process of the horses to enable this.

 

 

Key Skills

Happy to work alone or in company, can plait and turn out to a high standard. Also handy with clipping, pulling manes and trimming. I am used to working with foals and young stock aswell as breaking in young horses. I am Confident Riding and hunting for hunters and race horses.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What I enjoy most about working with horses is being able to see an improvement and benefit to my work

 

• I’d like to try something new, abit more out of my comfort zone and I’m very used to hunters and breeding young race horses

 

• I am very hard working and reliable, I have a real passion for working with horses and being able to put my skills to good use to help others. I pay attention to detail and will always put 100% into any task I under go. I’m a happy fun, smiley outgoing person with a good sense of humour

I have a trailer licence and I am confidant towing a trailer. I don’t currently have a 7.5ton licence but would like to do it

Requirements

 

• Do you need accommodation? Possible live in

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? I have two very well behaved dogs who are used to coming to work with me.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

30th April to 4th may and 8th may to 10th may

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY