fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Experienced groom 229 views

Ref: GL15821

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 24th August 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK, Buckinghamshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK, Surrey, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 2nd September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Retail, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I’ve worked at livery yards, private yard and riding schools.

I also did work experience at a show yard and stud.

Mainly handling dressage horses up to Grand Prix down to your general happy hacker. Also a couple of low level eventers and showjumpers.

 

 

Key Skills

Working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling young horses, hacking/ school, lunging, yard maintenance and general yard work to a high standard.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? I enjoy the most seeing the horses go from strength to strength no matter how big or small it is. Wether it something that they find scary but after time they realise it okay or moving up the levels in their ridden work.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? Can always improve on my riding and move up though the dressage levels

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hard working, no job is to big or small and I’ll always help out when I can.

I am calm, patient and love working with horses

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? I would like to work up to assistant manager if possible.

• Do you need accommodation? Yes would need accommodations if the job is half hour from home.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? A well behave dog is a must and 2 horses would be a massive bonus

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? Music lessons

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY