fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Lady Friday 169 views

Ref: GL16225

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 61 years
  • Date of Birth 19th October 1959
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 7th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services.

I have worked as groom in livery yards and racing stables, I have also been very active with my local RDA group.

I have competed at Novice level in dressage, and although (now due to lifestyle changes) I may not be quite so active a rider, I was a fairly competent rider and very comfortable around horses. I understand horses and my stable management is good.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

Equestrian skills – patience, understanding, hard working, grooming, general stable-management skills, handling of horses

Non-equine skills – administration, can-do attitude, good communicator, ability to work well under pressure, ability to work well on my own but also a good team member

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

Hard-working, great work ethic, the desire to do well and to succeed, the desire to learn and to improve

I can be indecisive and some times lack self-belief

 

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

The connection with them

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Myself

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am honest, I wish to do well in whatever role I am placed in – they would get value for money!

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Job satisfaction

 

• Do you need accommodation?

Possibly

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY