fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Event Rider 215 views

Ref: GL16455

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 11th December 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Australia, Netherlands, Norway, Republic of Ireland, Spain, Switzerland
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time
  • Earliest start date 11th May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Showing, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding since the age of 2. At a young age i competed in the Showing discipline successfully at leadrein and first ridden level. At the age of 10 i decided to pursue a career in Eventing and over recent years i have successfully evented up to British Eventing Novice Level, and trained at Intermediate/1*. I have experience in all aspects of grooming and yard work and i am confident on the ground with horses, from youngstock to stallions of a variety of  heights. I am also able to lunge, long rein and drive a horse/pony. I have worked with horses for 4 years as a show groom on a yard that has show ponies/cobs and show jumpers. I have completed 6 months in New Zealand as a groom for a Show Hunter rider where I also lived as an AuPair/Nanny and often had sole charge of two young children ages 2 and 6. Alongside the horses I enjoyed taking the children for days out and spending time with them at home exploring their 40 acre property. Upon my return to the UK I moved over to the Republic of Ireland where I worked  on a breakers yard in Mountrath, breaking and schooling Connemara ponies and also cobs/shires and Part breds.

 

 

Key Skills

I am a very happy, bubbly and outgoing person. I am able to clip, pull manes and tails, plait, bath and turnout horses/ponies to a high level. I have turned out show ponies for county level standard, and eventers/showjumpers. I have previously ridden and handled stallions ranging from 13hh to 16hh. I am also capable of lunging, long reining and driving. I feel like i am able to understand every horse individually and cater to their individual needs, particularly if they are sensitive or require a kind attitude. I am happy to work alone or in a team and aim to involve every team member, although i am very self motivated and very encouraging, and do see myself as a team leader.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• Every day with horses is a new day, and there is always something to learn, people to meet and new skills to develop.

 

• I would like to improve my status as a groom, and possibly get myself a positive reputation as an individual who is known to work hard and provide excellent services. I also feel like i could improve my role in team work, as i do often take a more forward role rather than sitting back and allowing others to give a leadership type input.

 

• I can provide top class services, ensuring that every one of my services is completed to the highest of standards. I am able to provide assistance in many areas, including turnout, riding and on the ground. I am confident in what i do, and respect every animal i am involved with, using a calm and sensitive approach yet a disciplined one.

 

Requirements

• Farming or agricultural work, grooming, riding, handling or competing.

Yes, i would like accommodation, however for the right job would consider making my own arrangements

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY