fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 232 views

Ref: GL16532

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 7th September 1991
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Cornwall, UK, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Somerset, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 16th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month negotiable
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Riding Instructor
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Classical, College, Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Reining, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Teach, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I grew up with my own ponies competing with Pony Club in Showjumping and Grassroots teams, and hunting with the BSV.  After studying Human Biology at University, I returned to working with horses at training yards gaining my Stage 3 Care, Stage 2 Ride and PTT before taking an Instructor role at a riding school/livery yard where I progressed to Assistant Manager. Since then have worked on a rehabilitation yard bringing injured horses back into work and am currently working on a private family hunting yard.

 

Key Skills

I’m competent in all aspects of day to day yard work including;

Plait/Trim/Pull/Clip

Exercise inc. Schooling on Flat and over jumps, Canter/fast work, Fittening programmes

Basic yard maintenance/ fencing/ paddock maintenance/ arena maintenance

Can drive a 3.5tonne box and would happily take further tests for larger vehicles/ towing

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoying working outdoors in all weathers and love learning. Working with horses I learn new things every day and spend my free time actively seeking more knowledge be it a new schooling exercise or a different approach to an old problem. I take pride in keeping a clean tidy yard and in designing care and exercise plans for each horse in my care.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I always look to improve my riding any way I can and to increase my knowledge of horse care. I enjoy learning new things and discovering a new or re-discovering an old trick.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am keen and competent and looking for a long term job. I have worked at several yards gaining much experience and many skills, I now wish to put everything I have learned into practice and continue my training

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to find a position where I will be able to use my initiative. I’m bright and able and I like a challenge; something to keep me thinking on my feet. I enjoy working with children, dogs and other animals. I would like a job where, while working predominantly with horses, there’s a bit of variety within my routine. I’d be happy to do odd jobs, maintenance etc.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes – Dog friendly

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have a Boxer crossbreed who would need to come with me, he has grown up on yards and is good with horses, livestock and other dogs.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Nothing that doesn’t fit around work

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Nothing planned

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY