fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 211 views

Ref: GL16620

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 20th September 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Derbyshire, UK, Devon, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Leicestershire, UK, Lincolnshire, UK, Nottinghamshire, UK, Rutland, UK, Somerset, UK, West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 3rd June 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t, 7.5t, Category C1
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality German
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

I have spent the last two years grooming and helping with the riding for top level eventers. I can plait, clip, bandage, turn out to a high standard,groom at competitions, I am capable of all yard duties and sole charge, and I am happy to lunge, hack, exercise, school etc.

Previously, I have had experience of working on a stud and have gained experience in starting, breaking, handling youngsters, stallions and I have gained insight in the taking care of broodmares.

I have also worked with race horses, performing all yard duties as well as riding out and helping with the breakers.

I hold both a HGV and a trailer licence, however I have not a lot of driving experience.

Over the last two seasons, I have competed my two own horses alongside my employers, and I am looking for a position where I could do the same. Preferably I would be able to take my horses show jumping and eventing, and I am looking for a position where training is available to improve my riding.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY