Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Eventing/show jumping, showing groom 7 views

Ref: GL16728

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 29th September 1989
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Hampshire, UK, Mystery Location, Oxfordshire, UK, West Midlands, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses 

I have worked on professional showing yard for 5 years and have spent 1 studying at Sparsholt and 2 years and Hartpury studying equine management where I gained double distinction. I have had my own ponies and horses all my life.

 

 

Key Skills

  • Working alone
  • working in a team
  • Turning out to a high standard
  • pulling and trimming
  • Sensitive rider
  • light weight rider
  • Like to teach children
  • confident to be left in charge
  • confident dealing with clients
  • full driving licence

 

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy all aspects of working with horse but mainly riding.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I’d like to have the chance to improve my riding to the next level

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hard working, always cheerful and am passionate about my job/

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more experience in different areas.

• Do you need accommodation?

Dependant where the job is.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have a horse that I would love to take with me.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I would need to give notice at my current job.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY