Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 12 views

Ref: GL16699

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 9th November 2000
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period none
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been around horses for 14 years and have loved every minute of it. Due to coming from a non-horsey background I have volunteered at different riding schools and pony clubs from the age of eight to maximise the amount of time I could spend at the yard. From riding schools I have worked at livery/competition yards and stud farms. I also have had riding lessons from the age of 4 and am currently producing my mare who will begin Eventing towards the end of the season. I am very knowledgeable and have a lot of experience working for my age. I am graduating from Hartpury College in June where I will receive a D*D*D* and receive a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management (Equitation).

Key Skills

I am very good at working both individually and as part of a team and am always eager to learn more. I can do all basing grooming duties such as mucking out, bandaging, clipping, plaiting etc. I am also I capable rider and can ride a range of horses.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Working with horses has always been my goal as I enjoy every minute spent around them. I like the range of work that comes with horses and the element of surprise that arises daily when unexpected things happen.

I would love the opportunity to work as a groom/rider to broaden my knowledge and set me on the path to my career a groom.

Requirements

I would love to begin work in a place where I can learn more about the industry and use improve on the skills of which I already have.

• Do you need accommodation?

I am currently based in Wombourne, South Staffordshire however will require accommodation if the job requires me to relocate.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have one small dog who is very well behaved and has been used as a therapy dog for children with ADHD and anxiety. I would love a job where she could come however, this is not a necessity.

I also have a mare which I would like to join me but again this is not a necessity as I could keep her at a livery yard close by.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I have just had corrective jaw surgery so am not able to begin work until the beginning of July.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY