Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard or centre management or similar 7 views

Ref: GL16712

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 53 years
  • Date of Birth 14th October 1965
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st November 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Self employed
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Manager
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t, 7.5t, Moped
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Dressage, Livery, Rehabilitation, Retail
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Started work at 18 as a working pupil at a riding school the day after I left 6th form. In the subsequent 35 years I have worked as a hunt groom, an instructor, ran a saddlery been a SMS qualified saddle fitter and ran a livery offering everything from DIY to competition training and rehab livery.

 

 

Key Skills

Communication

Training horses and riders

Marketing

Business Development

Staff Management

Catering

Event Organisation

 

 

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

 

• I would hope that I can always keep learning, it is one of the things I love most about working with horses, every one teaches me something.

 

• I have a very strong work ethic, I have had a broad set of skills acquired  working in equine and other fields and I am always looking to improve on my current skills and gain new ones.

 

 

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I want to be challenged and engaged and have the opportunity to bring my experience and ideas to any future projects.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

It would depend on the location of the position and the salary on offer.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am currently running Rock Moor House Bed & Breakfast and I do have a significant amount of ongoing bookings. I would also have to negotiate to terminate the lease although I don’t anticipate that that should be a problem.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I have no holidays booked

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY