Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard Manager 5 views

Ref: GL16739

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 10th June 1989
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Derbyshire, UK
  • Job Category Permanent
  • Earliest start date 13th July 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding since i was 7,and working with them since i was 14 (legally aloud to) i have always had a keen interest in showjumping, which luckily for me where i learnt to ride they had alot of shows,which i helped with as much as possible. I went to college to study Equine yard management and ended up getting employed at the college 6months after i left… i have worked my way up to management level and i do really enjoy it, but i feel it is time for a change after 12years of working there. I have been a riding instructor,stable managment lecturer but my favourite  thing is running the yard and seeing  and establishment  grow.

 

Key Skill

I am not the sort of person to say i am amazing at anything,as i always believe you can do better and learn new things. I have done alot of everything  really, clipping,show prep, i have competed in a variety of disciplines. I am very pro active and not good at standing around. I work quickly but high standards. I work well as a team or as an individual.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

I feel that working with horses is so rewarding. I really enjoy workimg with young horses and seeing them progress  through their training.

I would like to believe in myself alot more and push myself out of my comfort zone. Which writing this is very much out of my comfort zone.

I feel i have a good personality, i am very smiley and like to have a laugh but i am very serious about whatever job i do. I enjoy working with new people  and different challenges. I am hard working amd always give 110 percent.

 

Requirements

I would  like to further my equine knowledge  as i believe you can never stop learning.

 

• Do you need accommodan?

No

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

My horse if possible.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I like to compete but other than that no.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No have not been om holiday since i was 16 and now i am 30.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY