fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

horse groom and maintenance 128 views

Ref: GL17504

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 15th July 1991
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 7th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Home Groom, Other, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 13st / 82.6kg / 182lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been working with horses for more than 10 years, mostly in eventing but some in riding schools and private yards. I have also owned horses for 6 years I now have just the one. I have been running my own equestrian and agriculture business for a year with my partner and have knowledge and skills in all areas.

 

 

Key Skills

I have skills in working alone and with others. I have always had a good drive and organization. Myself and my partner also have skills in computers, DIY, plaiting, grooming, turning out for shows, general care, handling all ages and levels, seeing what needs doing.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? It never feels like a job.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? I guess its a good and bad thing, I work until I am happy and it’s done even if I work hours over my own time as I like to finish the day happy knowing my set jobs are done.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other jobseeker? My passion and organization have always set me out form the crowd.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?  More knowledge. I am always wanting to learn more. At the moment I am learning about feeds and stomachs in horses so I have a far better knowledge to help each horse on a better level.

 

• Do you need accommodation? yes

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?  I have two dogs that have worked with me for my whole career. I have one horse so I would like to bring him along with me or be very close.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? Harvest until October 1st

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know? yes, one in September and getting married in November.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY