fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom Live in 142 views

Ref: GL17653

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd February 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Bedfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st November 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4-6 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Sole Charge, Head Person
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t, 7.5t, Class 2 HGV, Category C1, Category C
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Family Yard, Horse Transport, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have got 15 years of experience with horses, owning my own for 13 years. I have studied horses at college for threes years giving me a first diploma in horse care, national diploma in horse management and my BHS stage one and two.

I have worked on dressage yards, livery yards and hunting yards.

 

 

Key Skills

I am able to work with others although do prefer to work sole charge. I able to plait, turn horses out, ride, handle highly strung horses. I love learning a new still and do try to put my hand to anything. I have handled stallions before but not in recent years.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I most enjoy working with horses that have been troubled and watch there personalities grow.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Improvements would be i put most of my efforts into the horses instead of the yard its self, although the yard will be tidy i don’t scrub everything.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hardworking, think ahead and try and keep everything running as smooth as i can.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I have worked with horses for years, i am looking for a job thats a bit more laid back, keeping a smallish yard a bit of riding if need be, happy to turn out for shows but don’t always want to come along.

• Do you need accommodation?

i do live in accommodation (alone)

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I do have one dog a rescue whippet whos very friendly, i also have 2 horses and two shetlands so would need a local yard to have them.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY