fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Farm and maintenance worker looking for new challenge 108 views

Ref: GL17741

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 10th August 1991
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Permanent, Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 6th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’10” / 177cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Maintenance Skills
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

For the last 5 years, I have been working with my partner around horses. For 7 years I used to work for fire and security firms until last year when I decided to take a career path change and started working for myself. I have been subcontracting my services to farm and groundworks firms as a labourer. Jobs I have undertaken have been farm and domestic fencing, minor groundworks, cross country jump construction, and other farm repairs.

In July 2019 I took on a 3-month harvest contract working on a 1400 acre arable estate. The job has entailed grain carting, grass topping, machinery repairs, grain store maintenance and other arable farm tasks.

Key Skills

I have experience driving large tractors with different types of trailers, telehandler work, working on my own or as part of a team. I also have good organisational skills. I have also have my car and trailer licence, of which I have experience towing various different loads from hay and straw bales to machinery or fencing supplies.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to further my skills and qualifications to enable me to undertake more task for myself or my employer.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I feel that I’m a hardworking individual with a various set of skills from building maintenance to machinery operations. I would rather stay later to get a job done than leave a job half finished.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain my skills but also a job that gives me satisfaction with the work that I have completed.

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on location. If accommodation is on offer.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

14th- 19th November 2019

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY