fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 141 views

Ref: GL17659

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 9th February 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Norfolk, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 23rd August 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 14st / 88.9kg / 196lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), College, Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Livery, Retail, Showing, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have owned and worked with horses since I was 14 years old; with everything from Driving ponies and retired show ponies to big fit eventing horses.

I also have been to college to study Level 3 Extended Technical Diploma in Equine management. I completed my first year where received a pass/merit overall.

 

Key Skills

  • Plaiting (manes/tails)
  • working alone (sole charge)
  • working as part of a team
  • tack cleaning
  • grooming/turnout for competition
  • Lunging
  • mucking out to a high standard
  • SWEEPING THE YARD ( its a pet hate of mine if a yard isn’t swept nicely)
  • team leader
  • Health checks

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I just love working with horses, everything about them! it truly is my passion and I can’t see myself ever enjoying a job outside of the equine industry. Working with horses is so rewarding and that is one of many reasons why I love it so much.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my riding, who wouldn’t ?!

• Why should employers consider you above any other jobseeker?

Employers should consider me above anyone else because I am yet to meet anyone else with the same work ethic as me, I’m incredibly hard-working, I’m not shy of long hours and hard work.  Another reason why an employer should consider me is that I am not your stereotypical horsey girl, i am probably the nicest person you’ll ever meet; I also have a very cute dog, what couldn’t you love about that?

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY