fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Freelance Groom 99 views

Ref: GL17805

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 6th October 1994
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Hampshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 14th September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been a freelance groom for the past 3 years which have included working on a breakers yard backing young horses, exercising racehorses. The sole charge of a farm with 13 horses, nannying three young children and cleaning the farmhouse and also managing a riding school part time.

 

 

Key Skills

I am a good team leader, I can take charge but also work alone. I like to keep busy, I work hard and I love a challenge. I’m always happy and bubbly no matter how hard the day ahead is proving.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

My strengths in any job role are my positive attitude to my role, I work very hard. I enjoy challenges and am not fazed by anything thrown my way.

My weakness would be my computer skills as I am not up to date with using one but I am sure I would pick this skill up again quickly.

Requirements

I would like to experience and learn more in the eventing/showjumping/hunt yard industry. I am a keen low level eventer and I also am a keen hunter/hunt club member.

 

I currently live with my partner so am happy to move if accommodation comes with the right position as long as it’s in driving distance for my partners company. If not we are happy to stay where we are.

 

I own two horses so am happy to move them from the farm we currently live on and pay for one/both or keep them where they are currently.

 

My only commitments currently are competing/caring for my two horses.

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY