fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 74 views

Ref: GL17824

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 16 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd March 2004
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Somerset, UK
  • Job Category Part Time
  • Earliest start date 15th August 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Two weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, School, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have grown up  around horses my whole life. I have rode since I was 3years old and am currently training a thoroughbred with the lady I ride with. I have worked at kc rescue centre in Herefordshire doing yard work and exercising horses, I have also worked with rda and led some pony club lessons at the stables I used to go to.- I am 15 not 16

 

Key Skills

Eventing, grooming, plaiting tails, yard work, working with a team and independently.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you enjoy most about working with horses?

they are very therapeutic animals and I enjoy grooming and riding horses however I also like all the work with it.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

id like to improve on my dressage and learn some new skills, I would also like to improve on my plaiting of the main and clipping.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Because I have been riding for 12 out of 15 years of my life, and although I have not finished school yet, as I have one more year, horses have always been my passion and I have a lot of experience with them. I have worked with rescue horses as well as schooling horses and I have also lived on a farm most my life. I am honest and hard working and spending time with horses is more important to me than, for example, going into town.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

More experience and new skills with horses

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

School

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY