fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard staff, Groom 102 views

Ref: GL17828

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 27th July 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Cheshire, UK, Derbyshire, UK, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month.
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I have many years of experience with and around horses. I landed a job at the age of 13 working at a local stables where I have learnt new skills and knowledge as well as dealing with the day to day care of the horses I also assist with the running of the yard and deal with customer enquiries and deliver excellent customer service. Before working here I volunteered and rode at numerous equine establishments where I developed skills and knowledge.

I started being around horses at the age of 2 and then I learnt to ride when I was 4 years old, I started showing when I was 13 which is quite late to get into showing in some respects. I am now 17 and have a 14.2 Mare, welsh section D, our main discipline is showing but we are wanting to turn a hoof to anything and gain as much experience as we can.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

My skills consist of:

-Working alone and with others

-Using my own initiative

-Bathing

-Turning out for shows

-Schooling

-Hacking out

-Ground work

-Dealing with various different horses and ponies

-Handling with young stock

-Trustworthy, reliable, punctual and willing to learn.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy working with horses because no two days are the same, there is always something to do & it is so rewarding.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I always believe that there is always room for improvement but I would like to improve on my clipping and become more confident.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Employers should consider me above any other job seeker because I am an out going, willing and trustworthy young person. I do everything to the best of my ability and I am always wanting to learn & improve, I am a hard worker and punctual.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more experience and new skills & knowledge.

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on the location I will need accommodation.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

Must have some turnout.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

A weekend job and a horse.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Saturday 27th of July 2020 and Sunday 28th July 2020.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY