fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 116 views

Ref: GL17841

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 16th December 1994
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Europe, United States of America
  • County/State/Region Cheshire, UK, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Lancashire, UK, Merseyside, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Rider, Sole Charge, Head Person, Manager, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’1” / 154cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Hunting, Livery, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

I am a hardworking, reliable, enthusiastic individual and take pride in everything I do. I am a proactive and independent person who can work in a group and on an individual basis and will always put one hundred percent effort in all my work. I am a friendly face and have a cheerful manner and find I can communicate and engage extremely well with others as a result of this.

As an experienced horse owner and show rider it has given me the involvement in various events both as a rider and a show groom.  Some these include NPS championships, BSPS championships, BD reginal and area championships, Horse of the Year Show and The Royal International Horse Show. I have previous work experience of general yard duties on a small livery yard including mucking out, turn out, haynets, feeds, water and some lunging.

These experiences have allowed me to develop a strong time management and organisation skills, which I see being very important whilst working within several horses’ fitness and daily routines both and home and at shows. I currently hold a clean driving licence and I would to complete my HGV licence given the opportunity.

I am aware that you will receive a large number of applications for this job, but I would very much appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate my capabilities to you in person.

I believe that I have a lot to offer . I am keen to develop my professional skills and look forward to discussing my application with you. I can be contacted at all times on the details provided.

Horses are my passion, there is nothing I don’t love about working with them. Although British weather can make daily task more challenging. Who doesn’t love a good challenge, right?

I have been around horse for many years and I believe there is always something new to learn and there is always something I can do better. I will always strive for perfection in all my tasks.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I am looking to be part of a happy and health working environment where i am valued and my work is appreciated. I would love to gain my HGV licence if given the opportunity.

• Do you need accommodation?

I would require accommodation if any position is more than a 60 minute drive outside of Manchester (M44 area)

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I would love to bring me pony with me (but not essential)

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I currently have 2nd October 2019-6th October 2019 booked off as a holiday to attend at horse of the year show.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY