fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

GROOM RIDER / INSTRUCTOR 124 views

Ref: GL17903

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 54 years
  • Date of Birth 25th September 1966
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates
  • County/State/Region Buckinghamshire, UK, Dubai (UAE), Greece, London, Republic of Ireland
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Riding Instructor
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Moped
  • Height 5’11” / 180cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Riding for the Disabled (RDA)
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Italian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Equine First Aid, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Teach, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

When i was 13 i started to ride,at 16 i made my debut in competition.In 1985 i joined the ARMY until 1990 in Rome.I remember the parades,but my special job it was with young horses 3 years old to prepare for SJumping.I ‘m a member of the BHS and my degree are stages 1-2 complete with Teach-3 RIDE,succesfull at the TALLAND SCHOOL IN UK.Recently in Italy i studied for Pony Club with the Italian Federation and take succesfull my degree.I’m a good listener,use the eye contact,body language and creating a positive environment and i believe in ” the TEAM PLAY”.I’ m a strong worker with good negotiating skills,strong results orientation.I have a lot of experiences with stables of Pony Club,amatour rider,clinics for students from 6 to 12/13 years old,summer camps(the same age),vaulting with childrens,nice job with flatwork and prepare some simple course for eventing.From october 2019 i ‘m RIDER/INSTRUCTOR at the Burley Villa School of Riding in New Milton (UK) and at the same time i continue to improve my horse  riding/teaching experiences with a lot of clinics in other stables(Royal Armoured Corps Saddle Club and Quob Equestrian Center).

 

Key Skills

Ride flatwork,Teaching lessons with childrens for pony games,Grooming lessons,Vaulting,Teaching lessons with amatours sjumping/eventing and good job with clients in riding out.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY