fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 113 views

Ref: GL17919

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 10th August 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st January 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period week notice
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Head Person, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Endurance, Eventing, Foaling, Hunting, Polo, Racing Flat, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Stud, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I started riding at the age of 11, I progressed quickly, was then offered volunteer work as a groom looking after the riding school horses and helping in the lessons. I attended Easton and Otley College for 3 years studying equine management completing level 2 and 3. During my time at college I studied equine biology and anatomy, nutrition, horse fitness, equitation, training horses from the ground, show jumping, training horses on the flat, behavioural management, event management, competition grooming, and business management.  I completed my work experience at Pam Sly Racing yard where I handled yearlings, colts, mares and stallions. When I was there I helped with the yard duties and preparing the horses for races. Following college I started work as a groom at a livery yard, handling a variety of horses, and have brought on a very green and nervous horse and have accomplished winning a dressage league and jumping up to 90cm.
I am currently working at a family run yard at Castle Coole Enniskillen, breaking in untouched young horses, I have currently broken in 2 fully ridden and jumping up to 1 metre, and also am training and looking after a newborn foal and mother.

 

 

Key Skills

I am good at working alone and in company. I will handle any sort of horse from a yearling to a stallion as they don’t bother me and I have experience handling them. I can clip and prepare horses for shows in all disciplines. I am quick at mucking out and cleaning the yard efficiently. I am a confident rider and will ride anything put in front of me. I am good a talking to people and communicating with others. I am good at working with children of all ages.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

what I enjoy most is that each day is different, each horse has their own little quirks and differences. I also enjoy the physical aspect of working with horses always on the move and outside.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve on my knowledge of working with horses in different disciplines and to learn different ways of working with them.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Employers should consider me as I am reliable and good with time keeping, I am open to knew ideas and to learn new ways of work.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

To further my experience and education.

• Do you need accommodation?

yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I will be bringing 2 dogs a miniature dachshund and a very friendly Japanese Akita, also a 15.2hh Connemara Gelding who gets on which gets on with every horse and will only need turnout

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

no

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

no

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY