fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Pony groom 124 views

Ref: GL18005

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 11th September 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 20th September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Yes
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’0” / 152cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Irish
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Show Turnout, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have 6 months experience with ponies and have currently been working with a top showjumping yard in Ireland where I have been a groom for a former European COH champion  and his younger brother. I have traveled to shows around Ireland for the passed few months grooming for my employers sons.

 

 

Key Skills

I have been working by myself but I would be open to working with other people as it would be good for me to learn off of them and vice versa. I have been clipping for around 2 months and I can also bandage, lunge and turn out ponies to a high standard.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• The thing I enjoy about ponies/horses is that they are a very loyal animal and are always pleased to see you. I like looking after them and seeing them perform.

 

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I think employers should consider me over another person as I am hard working for my age and know a lot about these animals already even though I have been in the horse game for 6 months

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would hopefully learn how to ride a horse in my next job aswell as learn new things that I mightn’t have know.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes I would need accommodations

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY