fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Freelance Home Groom/Rider 120 views

Ref: GL18024

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 11th May 1994
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region East Sussex, UK
  • Job Category Freelance, Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 2nd September 2019
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Anytime
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None.
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Stud Hand, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Moped
  • Own car? Moped
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Dealer, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Reining, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Stud, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

About Me

Hello! I’m a 25 year old freelance groom, rider and consultant in East Sussex.
I am a passionate and forward thinking person which helps me to think “outside the box” and approach problems in an efficient light.
I am currently working towards my BHS Stages in care, riding and teaching.

Experience

I have been riding and working around horses for 23 years, and competing unaffiliated for 20 years.
Since the age of 12, I worked and trained on a private event yard, caring for and riding horses at home who regularly competed from Novice to 4 star level.
This included all general yard duties and, later on, occasional sole charge of the yard. This is where I gained most of my experience of schooling and yard management.

I also worked as a self-employed dealer, primarily in rescue and rehabilitation projects to re-home later on. This is where a vast majority of my young horse handling, breaking and further schooling knowledge comes from. I worked primarily with malnourished and neglected ponies, all under 15hh. I also gained stallion handling experience through this.

Currently, I am quite new to the Hastings/East Sussex area and I work as a freelance equine consultant and home groom/rider, as well asa a PR and marketing manger (primarily in social media).

Key Skills

Equine Specific

  • Assisting vet/dentist/farrier visits
  • Basic daily yard duties
  • Stallion handling experience (under 14.2hh)
  • Foaling at home
  • Expert on equine colour genetics
  • Rescue and rehabilitation
  • Breaking and schooling
  • Yard management

Non-Equine/General:

  • Excellent people skills
  • Business Management
  • Photography
  • Video Production
  • Social Media

Strengths and Weaknesses

What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Horses have simply been my way of life since I can remember. They are and always will be my greatest passion in life and I specifically take great joy in helping horses develop and grow.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

While I’m a very confident person, I believe you can never have too much. So I would like to improve myself by being exposed to new situations.
I would also like to further my education in riding and teaching.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Not only do I bring a vast array of knowledge and skills to the table, I’ve been told I’m quite charismatic.
I like to think I have a good sense of humour too 🤔

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to develop a good relationship with my future colleagues and hopefully my boss!
I would also like to expand my knowledge, further my education and grow my contacts within the area.

• Do you need accommodation?

For long term work, accommodation would be a bonus but not essential. I am willing to relocate for the right position.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have no special requirements, however I do intend on owning a horse in the future so being able to bring him/her with me for longer jobs would be preferable.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

My partner and I are able to relocate and currently have no ongoing commitments.
We only have a budgie.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

26th December 2019.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY