fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Farm and equine work 118 views

Ref: GL18031

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 1st March 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Seasonal
  • Earliest start date 26th December 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Yes
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Muck Out, Ride, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses.

I have been riding ponies and horses since I was very young. I am now 24 and I have recently sold my horse in the last 2yrs because of my previous job as a veterinary nurse.  I competed a high standard in eventing. I show jumped as a individual and as a team in the British show jumping association.

I also enjoy hunting, hacking, and general equine work.

 

 

Key Skills

I have been bought up on a dairy farm, I have always been interested in equine, cattle, sheep and pigs or should I say all animals. I have worked on my family farm, and also helped on other farms as per of my job at the vets.  I am good at disbudding calves,  show jumping, eventing, feed calves, mucking out, looking after children, im out going,  bubbly and easy to talk and get on with and ready to get my hands dirty.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoying being outside, experiencing new things and reaching that target you want, such as jumping high, or learning new things with horses. And making that best friend with a horse

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I like to improve on my lunging, plaiting, and clipping as I haven’t done much.

And also dressage as I see that as my  weakness

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am out going, I’m easy to get on with, I’m a team player and I am good at working as a individual.

I am ready to experience a new life!

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Equine, general farm work, cattle, calves, looking after children.

I am coming to newzealand for the first time with my friend. And we would like to stick together. And also interested in the same activities.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I work at my local vets at home.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY