fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Team member 118 views

Ref: GL18050

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 26th November 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal
  • Earliest start date 4th September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’11” / 180cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Hunting, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Sales Preparation, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience 

I have been riding since I was 11 years old and got my first job at a riding school at 16. I have worked in several riding school, one of which was also a trekking centre and BHS training yard in Dublin, and I have achieved a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management and am currently studying a Bsc (Hons) in Horse Management. Through my education I have gained the opportunity to steward at Northern Ireland Festival in Cavan, where over the past four years I have worked up to Chief Steward. I have also been attending Equifest in Peterborough for the past three years as an Official. Although I have experience working in riding schools and a trekking centre, my goal is to work in an event management based role.

 

Key Skills

 

My main skills lie within the event management field.  I work very well as part of a team, but am also more than willing to take on solo roles. During my time studying, I have taken on many projects which involve managing people, resources, time and horses. These projects came to me through my role has Secretary of the Student’s Representative Council (3 years) as well as Vice chairman for one year. Similarly, during my first year of my degree I undertook an event management class, where I excelled. I have also taught children’s beginner riding lessons in the past.

 

My horse skills are good, and have been developed throughout my time studying.  I have a sound knowledge of horse behaviour and training, especially on the ground, although would not be the most confident rider.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I am tough and hard working and am able to turn out a yard to high standard.  I am calm and can approach any situation with a level head.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve on my riding skills, as my riding education has never beneffited from “one-on-one” tuition.  Therefore, I would not be confident to school a horse, although am more than able to simply exercise.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I have a good knowledge of horses, including nutrition, training and basic first aid. I have proved time and again that I am an excellent team player, who can also function alone. I am polite, courteous and have developed excellent customer service skills through equine and non-equine related work (namely bar work while studying). I am likeable and energetic and have shown myself to be a hardworking and valued member of many projects and teams.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Preferably, I would like a job that allows me to gain experience with events. Whether this is organising the event itself, or as feet on the ground to help keep things running smoothly. Similarly, I would love to get back into the customer facing roles, such as in a trekking centre or riding school. An environment which provides both (such as a riding school that holds shows) would be perfect.

• Do you need accommodation?

Outside of reasonable driving distance from home (Fermanagh, Northern Ireland) accommodation would be desirable.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Stewarding twice a year; at Northern Ireland Festival around Easter and at Equifest in late August.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY