fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 119 views

Ref: GL18104

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 15th March 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Northamptonshire, UK, Surrey, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 20th October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 14st / 88.9kg / 196lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sole charge, Stallion Handling
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Equine exams:

Level 2 diploma in equine management

BHS Riding and road safety

BHS stage one care

BHS stage one riding

BHS stage 2 care

BHS stage 2 riding

BHS stage 3 care

First aid at work

Equine experience:

After I finished school I went to merriest wood for a year’s course and left with my level 2 diploma in equine management during my year I worked part time on a polo yard which is when I learned that working on a yard was not as easy as in college!

From there I started my years apprenticeship with wellington riding where I lived on site. This is where I really started to learn about the equine work and the running’s of a yard.

While working at wellington I was based on the riding school side dealing with a number of different horses and ponies right through too youngsters up to stallions and also with a wide range of customers again right the way through to livery clients to the duke of wellington himself.

After leaving wellington with my riding and road safety up to my stage 2 care and ride I moved down to Somerset and worked on a private yard for a family with a couple of hunting horses as it was a solo grooms job it was down too me to find my feet and how I would run a yard and what works best this really was a very good opportunity for me as I was in a low pressured work place but I had to maintain all high standards of a yard through to the horses care and needs up to field care and the chance to go hunting as also an amazing experience.

Sadly, I was made redundant and found my self moving back up to Pirbright based on a small livery yard with a small team of girls where I did every day yard duties, exercising of the horses again from lunging to schooling, jumping, hacking etc from there I found my self back at wellington but as a groom on the livery yard this is where I gained my stage 3 care and also having to step too and act as head groom for a short time due to the sadness of our head girl leaving.

I gained vital experience in this roll taking charge of livery’s and their horses, staff members and dealing with vet visits and call outs which I really enjoyed, sadly I after only being back at wellington for just under a year I felt my time was up and I couldn’t progress any more and moved on to a lovely livery yard in Chobham as a groom again doing all basic yard duties and some exercising I was there for 12 months from there I moved back down to Somerset where I worked on a 4* eventing yard.

It was here I gained extremely good experience grooming at national and international shows and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges that i had given to me from there i wanted o turn my hand towards education so i moved to Sparsholt college in Winchester I really enjoyed working with students teaching them what i have learnt in the equine world and giving them an idea of what the equine world is like.

regrettably i had to leave Sparsholt as due to my own personal reasons and after a few months off i am now looking for my next challenge in the equine world.

About my self:

I am a hard-working individual and I can work well in a team also stepping up to lead a team if needed but can work just as well on my own. I do have a good sense of humor also very reliable and very respectful of others.

 

Key skills

Clipping

Platting needle and thread

Schooling (flat or jump)

Hacking

Lunging

Equine and human first aid

My information

Email: Courtney.brock95@gmail.com

Number: 07795248792

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY