fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Teaching Assistant 72 views

Ref: GL18111

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 11th October 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 15th September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week ( can be shorter)
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Classical, Dealer, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rehabilitation, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have owned horses since I was a child. They’ve ranged from resque foals (4 months old) to a 7 month old brought from the sales, to 20 year old ponys I’ve owned for years. I also own donkeys.

In 2016 I went to rodbaston college for 4 weeks, studying horse management. And decided that college wasnt for me. So I started an apprenticeship on an eventing yard working with horses that hunt, compete and have retired.

I have worked with horses of all ages and heights, from a shetland to a 18hh thoroughbred.

That work ranged from mucking out, to fixing fencing, exercising the horses, cleaning the Walker etc.

Due to a disagreement with the owner and family issues I left and began working with children for the past 2 years.

In my spare time I still own and rode my own horses.

 

Key Skills

I enjoy working on my own or as a team to achieve the tasks set. I love creating nice, clean beds for the horses to come and rest on. I am punctual and complete anything to the best of my abilities, ranging from brushing the yard clean, to mucking out, to prepping for a show.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I work to the best of my abilities.

• I offer an extraordinary level of care and love to the animals I work with

•  I try to create a rapport with anyone I work with.

 

• I would like to improve on my clipping and plaiting to a higher level.

• I would like to gain more experience in all aspects of the work to become more knowledgeable.

 

• I should be considered over other job seekers as I am passionate about the work I do, give 100% into everything and have got experience working with both animals of all ages and walks of life and children of all ages and abilities. I enjoy facing new challenges and working towards the most efficient way to complete it to the highest standard.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? I would like to carry on improving my work to the highest standard possible. I would like to gain more knowledge while enjoying my work.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Family. I am happy to go.into further detail with a potential employer.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

9/12/19-14/12/19

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY