fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard Hand / Instructor / Groom 99 views

Ref: GL18139

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 25th September 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours
  • Earliest start date 14th September 2019
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Yes.
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 10.09.2019
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Team Chase
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, School, Teach, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I have over 10 years experience with horses. I can ride up to a high jump level. I have shared many horses. I have worked at over 5 yards (all with different structures). I have also done some instructing which I throughly enjoy.

 

 

Key Skills

I am good working alone or with other people. I particularly enjoy teaching and getting horses ready for shows. I also don’t mind doing general yard duties.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Being practical and always busy. (Also just being around horses all day).

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my experience of instructing.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am very friendly and easy to get on with. I don’t mind doing anything! E.g mucking out. I always have a smile on my face while working with horses and tend to never get stressed out.

 

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would love to gain more experience of teaching and horses going to do shows.

• Do you need accommodation?

No.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY