fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 104 views

Ref: GL18177

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 21st November 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Durham, UK
  • Job Category Part Time
  • Earliest start date 17th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Yes
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Rescue, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I am a confident 22 year old who had horses since I was 5. I’ve worked as a groom for 1 year and only left as I moved abroad, I am good with all animals especially horses. I prefer showing but can ride all disciplines. I can clip and have a trailer licence also.

 

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I feel I am good at, clipping, bathing, lunging and schooling. I can turn out to a high standard and muck out. I can drive a trailer and am very good with children and animals.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I mostly enjoy schooling, showing and bathing.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

id like to improve on my plaiting skills.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a very friendly person who loves animals and people. I give my all in everything I do and if I struggle I will ask for help rather than struggle and do the job wrong.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to work as a groom

 

• Do you need accommodation?

No

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I wouldn’t mind bringing my dog but it is not essential.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I have two young children and I do have a current job.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Yes in May 2020

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY