fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Apprenticeship 118 views

Ref: GL18204

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 19th April 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 21st October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’1” / 154cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Teach, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I’ve been around horses since the age of 5 and have owned my pony for 6 years now! I regularly compete in all disciplines and have been given multiple project horses and ponies to bring on and help develop from a youngster. I have attended Writtle University College for a year in level 3 hours care and management which I gained a pass in.

 

 

Key Skills

I am much better at working on my own but can work in a group. I have handled horses from the age of 5 months old to retired age! I’ve also handled stallions and challenging mares. I’m a quick learner and can easily adapt my riding to fit the horses needs.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

ive always loved working with horses, i enjoy it because it’s somethjng to work towards and to look back on and know that I brought on a certain horse and achieved the things I did myself.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

id like to improve my ground skills so working in the ground with horses more.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

i should be considered because I’ve had many years of experience, I have a goal set in mind I’m very hard working and determined.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Id like to come away knowing I’ve improved my ground skills with horses and I’d also like to be able to then move forward into a job within the equine industry with plenty of knowledge and experience

 

• Do you need accommodation?

yes

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

My own horses and my part time weekend job

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY