fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stud hand/housekeeper 110 views

Ref: GL18278

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 54 years
  • Date of Birth 31st October 1966
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 29th December 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 months
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills None
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have experience around horses mainly racehorses being married to a stud groom & supporting him in his role & the lifestyle this entails.   Over the last 6 months I have been more hands on with the horses & the yard , assisting with mucking out, turning out, feeding, farrier & vet visits for mares & their foals.  Also some land management.   During the season I have been involved with foaling when needed.  I am happy to assist but would prefer a role which gives flexibility with some housekeeping & other animal care.   I also have administrative skills which could be utilised if required with telephone calls & computer input .

Key 

I am very happy to work on my own, organising my own workload.  Whilst not formally trained my own home is cleaned & maintained to a high standard in an organised pattern, regardless of whether owned or tied.  I have a keen interest in dogs & their behaviour, at present I am study dog cognition in my spare time.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I am proactive looking for solutions rather than problems, I enjoy variety  & learning new skills   I am motivated by doing a job well       My weakness would  be my memory, so lots of lists are made to ensure everything is covered

To build on my  knowledge & understanding of horse care

Living on a variety of studs I appreciate this is a lifestyle not just a job making me flexible & happy to adapt to support my husband & the stud

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?  I would like to contribute & enhance whatever role I undertake building on existing knowledge

• Do you need accommodation? Yes

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?  Not at present

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?  I would need to give notice on my current job

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? Xmas but flexible

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY