fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 101 views

Ref: GL18281

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 9th June 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Hertfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 26th September 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 12st / 76.2kg / 168lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I worked as a volunteer at a riding school for a few years when I was 10, working with the RDA and other children that came to the school.

I went to Shuttleworth college for 1 1/2 years to get my Level 2 horse care diploma. I did 3 weeks work experience during that time as well.

From college I then worked at Chesfield manor stables as a groom, working with livery horses and competition horses.

Key Skills

I prefer to work alone but can work in a small team. I can plait, trim, clip, wash horses ready for a show. Can bandage, stable, travelling and polo wraps. I can muck out, skip out and do all general yard duties. Prepare feeds and administer medications as required.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I enjoy working with horses because I’ve been around them a good portion of my life without owning one and it’s in my blood at this point.

 

• I’d just like more experience in the industry and to get back into doing what I love.

 

• I think employers should consider me because I follow orders really well, I complete tasks quickly to a high standard. I’m quiet and just get on with me tasks.

Requirements

• I would like to work alone or in a very small team.

 

• I don’t need accommodation but can live in if required.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Not really

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY