fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stable lass 93 views

Ref: GL18285

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd September 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region North Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 11th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Head Person
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider, Travelling Horses by Sea or Air
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses.

i have worked with racehorses first 3 years now and I’m looking to get out of horse racing and into something new. I’ve ridden horses for 13 years and I have 2 ex racers of my own of which I have restrained for eventing. While working in arching I’ve had to go in on a morning much out 9 horses in an hour or so then ride 5 lots up the gallop. I am a competent rider and I love horses with character. Racehorses and be quirky at times and they’re not the most straight forward.

 

Key Skills

working as a team

plaiting

riding

clipping

pulling manes

time keeping

breaking in and riding away

care of younger horses from the age of 2

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

its not work because I enjoy it. I enjoy the rewards horses give you.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I could improve on my tail plaiting skills they’re not the best.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I have hard working and dedicated to everything I do.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would just like to gain more experience.

• Do you need accommodation?

Only if I can’t commute to the location from home.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have and ex racer of my Own and a kitten

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

A week in November for a wedding in Northern Ireland (22nd)

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY