fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Experienced groom looking for work 191 views

Ref: GL18361

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 27th March 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 21st March 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Foaling, Horse Transport, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been around horses all of my life and have 5 years experience as a full time groom. I first worked as a groom at a busy riding school and livery yard, in which I undertook all aspects of horse care and achieved my BHS stage 3 care and BHS stage 2 riding. I also assisted with office work and the onsite competitions as required. In November 2016 I relocated to a high end livery yard of leisure and competition horses, and got promoted to senior groom in April 2019. I lead the small team to ensure our horses receive the highest possible standards of care and that the clients receive a five star service. In November 2019 I started a new role as a groom at a large stud and livery yard to learn more about stud work. I have started assisting with collections from the stallions, and have also started to compete one of the stallions in dressage.

 

 

Key Skills

I have excellent time management skills and enjoy working as part of a team, although I am also confident enough to work alone as required. I am used to handling competition horses, stallions, and youngstock,  and I work to a high standard with good attention to detail. I am efficient and competent at all day to day aspects of horse care, and can also ride and lunge as needed.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I particularly enjoy grooming and getting to know the horses individual characters. I also find mucking out very satisfying and love seeing the horses I help to look after and their owners doing well.

 

• I am able to clip and plait but have not done this on a regular basis so some training in this area would be beneficial. I am a quick learner so I’m sure that I will quickly improve my speed and technique in this area. I can pull manes and trim, but have not pulled a tail before.

 

• I am hard working and adaptable to different situations. I have experience working with a wide variety of horses and good customer service skills for liaising with clients. I work well in a team and alone, and am able to organise and lead other staff members

 

Requirements

 

 

• If the job is within 45 minutes of my home address (close to Boston in Lincolnshire) then I will not need accommodation, I am also happy to look at jobs further afield if they have some accommodation available

 

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY