fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

House Keeper 105 views

Ref: GL18617

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 11th March 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Nottinghamshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 18th November 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week notice
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Hunting
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding horses since a young age such as 9 years old, I am now 19. I have loaned two horses before for a year and a half.  I have completed a two year course doing BTEC Level 3 Horse management and finished with the grade of merit merit merit.
I can do tasks such as clipping, prepping feeds, hay nets, mucking out, tack cleaning, turning out, plaiting, bathing and general yard jobs.

In terms of my riding, I have ridden stage 3-4 horses, I have done some jumping, only up to 90cm and a lot of flat work, hacking, lunging and long reining.

After i finished my BTEC course i worked at a private yard in Southwell as a live in groom for three months, where i had soul charge of nine horses occasionally, as some days i would be working with another staff member and other days i would be working alone on the yard in the day and on night shifts. While working at Southwell, my jobs consisted of lunging, grooming, clipping, hacking, mucking out, feeding, tack cleaning, having soul charge of the yard and making sure that all general yard duties were done on time as well as looking after other yard animals such as the two guard dogs of the yard and the six house dogs at the top of the yard while the owner was away.

I am currently working as a Housekeeper at Clumber lodges in Nottinghamshire, so i have great team work skills and i always make sure i carry out each task to the best of my ability.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY