fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Im looking for full time work within equine the industry 142 views

Ref: GL19563

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 17th December 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK, Somerset, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st January 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, P2P, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

i have been riding for 12 years, i started off learning in a riding school for around 4 years, i then had my first loan pony for 3 years who was young and green who i bought on. In between i’ve had a few different loans up until my most recent loan horse who was a 4yo ex racer i retrained. i have gone to shows and ode’s in the past and done abit of all sorts. i have jumped up to 1m. i used to ride out racehorses at the weekends.

Key skills

Team work

Time management

Can do attitude

Adapt and learn quickly in new situations

Not afraid to ask questions

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Seeing them progress in their discipline and the joy i get from caring for them

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to become more confident working in a team as i can be shy to begin with

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I think i should be considered because i am an honest, hardworking and motivated person who is willing to put my all into a  job

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Gain my BHS exams

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY