fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard assistant/groom 58 views

Ref: GL19359

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 10th June 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 15th March 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Riding Instructor, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I first began working with horses when i was 15 at my local riding school. I worked here for 3 years before i went to college to study HNC Equine studies. On completion of this i moved to Bishop burton college and gained a degree in Equine sports coaching. Alongside my degree i also worked on the college yard and continued to work here after my degree gaining my BHS qualifications up to stage 3 ride and care and stage 2 teach. I have also had my own horses, competing in various disciplines throughout the years. I also enjoyed riding on the universities BUCS team helping the team qualify for regionals 3 years in a row and also qualifying individually for nationals competing against 40 of the best university riders in the uk riding unknown horses and jumping up to 1m 20 courses.

 

Key Skills

I have an aptitude for turning out horses to a high standard and enjoy the aspects of clipping and plaiting. I can pay attention to detail to keep yards tidy and organised. I have worked in teams as well as individually and can thrive in both environments. I am a sympathetic person and so find i can get on well with different characters in horses and people. I have experience handing and riding horses of different temperaments. I also have my first aid certificate as well as being trained in aspects such as fire saftey, safe guarding and GDPR.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy the satisfaction that working with horses can give. Working in a fast paced environment where no day is exactly the same is exciting for me. Being active and outdoors in a job is important.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I am constantly willing to learn new things and really thrive on learning. I am always looking to improve my riding skills as well as making sure i am doing everything the most efficient way.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I will always give 100% into tasks i am given. I am willing to learn and can be adaptable to the needs of the job seeker.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I am flexible on job type/disipline.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

Yes, i have 1 dog.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY