fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 142 views

Ref: GL19711

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 26th July 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st April 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Hunting, Livery, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Having owned my own horses for most of my life, I spent my teenage years working my weekends at various event/show jumping/riding school yards. I have plenty of experience competing in all disciplines at an high unaffiliated level, and have some experience of lower level affiliated competition – however and unfortunate lack of horse power has prevented me from being able to pursue this. At 16, I began working full time at my current job – a livery/competition yard; here we have various liveries, ranging from advanced medium dressage horses, to 1.30m show jumpers and Intermediate event horses – we also have horses in to school or break and back.
With this variety of horses, I take on the responsibility of their fitness (including riding, lunging, long reining, etc.) as well as grooming at shows for these horses, along with their general daily care. I do this with the support of an apprentice.
I possess a Level 2 in Horse Care, Management and Riding; and I am keen and on track to complete my Level 3.

 

Key Skills

Clipping/plaiting/presentation

Team player

Work efficiently and quickly both alone and in a group

Able to take charge when needed

Competent rider

Very tidy

Experience with young horses/backing/breaking

Competition grooming

Work well under pressure

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy being challenged with young horses. I also enjoy and take much pride in seeing competition horses progress and excel in all areas. I very much enjoy grooming at shows and being hands-on in these environments.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my experience and knowledge of grooming at top-level sport. I would also wish to receive further training on either my own or other horses.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am extremely enthusiastic to improve, learn, and do my job to the highest standard possible. I have a real passion for competition and strive to help my team to be the best they can be.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain experience in grooming at competitions, and in preparing horses for higher level sport. I would like to gain training on my own horse.

• Do you need accommodation?

If away from Lincolnshire.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I own my own horse who I would like to bring with me. I also own a dog however bringing him is not essential.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Training for Level 3 – willing to do this in my own time/discuss this with employer.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

April 17-20th

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY