fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider/Stablehand 84 views

Ref: GL15467

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 21st July 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Hampshire, UK, Somerset, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 12th January 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Currently employed by the British Army until 11th Dec 2020
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t, 7.5t, Class 2 HGV, Class 1 HGV, Category C1, Category C1E, Category C, Category CE
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’10” / 177cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, P2P, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Supervisory Skills, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have 18 years of personal experience volunteering in a variety of disciplines and yards. I have worked with dressage horses, stallions, foals, yearlings, racers, ex-racers, youngsters etc. I volunteered for 3 years with the Riding for the Disabled Association. I have had the privilege of attending several bespoke military training courses at RAC MSC Bovington and DATR Melton Mowbury. I have ridden and owned several ex-racehorses and successfully retrained and rehabilitated these horses. I am an efficient, hard-working, self-disciplined ex-army servicewoman, with years of experience of equine care and management.

 

 

Key Skills

I am an efficient, hard-working individual, I am prompt and punctual in all tasks I complete. I work well both on my own as part of a team and extremely driven to achieve any tasks or goals set to the highest possibility standard. I learn new skills exceptionally quickly and adapt to routine effectively. I undertake all tasks given to me with planning and fore-thought, however I am adaptable and flexible under stress and pressure.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

I thoroughly enjoy the challenge and opportunity working in the equine industry presents. It has been my passion since I was 3 years old, and I am extremely excited as the prospect of further developing myself professionally upon leaving the military. I am competent in the following areas;

  • Lunging
  • Mucking Out
  • Riding
  • Hacking out
  • Gallops
  • Long-reining
  • Handling young stock
  • Grooming
  • Basic equine and human first aid

I would like to improve my ability to clip and plait.

I believe I am an excellent candidate for employment, through my sheer drive and determination. I am an extremely flexible individual, who can can adapt and change my plan or timeline, under even the most stressful situations. I have a strong ability to think of my feet, assess and take control of situations where it is necessary. I have a fantastic work ethic, and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty, listen to people with more experience and better myself as far as I possibly can.

 

Requirements

I can achieve either a live in or live out position, however if it is live in I would require for my partner to be accommodated (with 1 months notice to be given on current property) and I would also require our two cats to be accommodated.

I am also getting married on the 18th June 2021, therefore I would require any future employers to be as accommodating as possible to support this, as I am getting married in Scotland.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY